Support Albany and its fair share. Take action today! #fairshare4ALB

CALL GOVERNOR CUOMO & THE LEGISLATURE – SAY “I SUPPORT CAPITAL CITY FUNDING”

Governor Andrew Cuomo
(518) 474-8390
Mail: Executive Chamber, State Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
Email: http://www.governor.ny.gov/contact/GovernorContactForm.php

SENATE

Senate Majority Leader John Flanagan
Phone: (518) 455-2071
Address: CAP 330, Albany, NY 12247
Email: flanagan@nysenate.gov

Senate Coalition Leader Jeff Klein
Phone: (518) 455-3595
Address: LOB 913, Albany, NY 12247
Email: jdklein@nysenate.gov

Senate Democratic Leader Andrea Stewart-Cousins
Phone: (518) 455-2585
Address: LOB 907, Albany, NY 12247
Email: scousins@nysenate.gov

Senator Neil D. Breslin
Phone: (518) 455-2225
Address: CAP 414, Albany, NY 12247
Email: breslin@nysenate.gov

ASSEMBLY

Assembly Speaker Carl Heastie
Phone: (518) 455-3791
Address: LOB 932, Albany, NY 12248
Email: speaker@nyassembly.gov

Assemblymember John T. McDonald III
Phone: (518) 455-4474
Address: LOB 417, Albany, NY 12248
Email: mcdonaldj@nyassembly.gov

Assemblymember Patricia Fahy
Phone: (518) 455-4178
Address: LOB 452, Albany, NY 12248
Email: fahyp@nyassembly.gov

Tips for calling your elected officials:

  • Let them know that you are a constituent. Elected officials are most interested in your opinions if you are their constituent, so be sure to say you’re calling from the City of Albany.
  • Be brief. Offices receive a high volume of phone calls every day, so keep your call brief.
  • Be timely. Timeliness is especially important when you are phoning. If the vote on your issue is imminent, the aide is much more likely to pay attention to what you say.

Make your voice heard today. Write a letter to Governor Cuomo and the State Legislature and tell them you support Capital City funding. Customize these draft letters (in Word document form) and send them to the addresses on the left.

Draft Letter to Governor Cuomo
Draft Letter to Majority Leader Flanagan
Draft Letter to Speaker Heastie

Download graphics to use on your social media profiles. Your choice of a blue or transparent background to use on Facebook, Twitter, and other platforms. Remember to use the tag #fairshare4ALB.